[Photo post] Just back from Mauritius

I’m no photography expert; I’ve always fooled myself into believing that I can get away with my trusty iPhone and Instagram filters… But when I found out I was going to Mauritius, there was no question: I needed a decent camera. This was a once in a lifetime trip and it would have been a crime to rely on X-Pro II to cover up my ineptitude.

So here are a few of my first photographs taken on my Nikon D3200. Lots still to learn but hopefully the images in my posts from now on will be a little more visually pleasing! Please do comment below if you have any tips 🙂

La Cuvette, Grand Baie, Mauritius.

La Cuvette, Grand Baie.

La Cuvette, Grand Baie, Mauritius.

La Cuvette, Grand Baie.

Trou aux Biches, Mauritius.

Trou aux Biches.

Fisherman at Trou aux Biches, Mauritius.

Fisherman at Trou aux Biches.

Troux aux Biches fish landing station, Mauritius.

Troux aux Biches fish landing station.

Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam Botanical Garden, Mauritius.

Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam Botanical Gardens.

Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam Botanical Garden, Mauritius.

Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam Botanical Gardens.

Grand Baie Bazaar, Mauritius.

Grand Baie Bazaar.

Flowers at Veranda Palmar, Mauritius.

Flowers at Veranda Palmar.

I travelled to Mauritius courtesy of Veranda Resorts. Hotel reviews coming soon! Transport was provided by White Sand Tours.

Comments
2 Responses to “[Photo post] Just back from Mauritius”
  1. You’ve taken the plunge! Congrats on the new camera. Now you can become a camera nut like the rest of us while documenting all your wonderful adventures 😉 Hope you had a wonderful trip!

  2. mycountryepoque says:

    beautiful Mauritius and I miss it so much. I have not return in 20 years.

What do you think?

