I Have Reached My Destination – Part II

A while ago I wrote about my internship at My Destination. I’ve been working there for nearly six months now, loving every minute. It has been incredible to spend my days reading and writing about what I love the most: travel. It still doesn’t seem like ‘work’. No sinking feeling of dread on Sunday nights for me.

Which is why, I am ridiculously, incredibly, over-the-moon happy to announce that the position has recently been made permanent!

All of my London struggles have been worth it.  I am now a fully fledged member of the content team at a fabulous travel site, I’m finally moving out of my awful house into a new flat share which is cheaper and better and the sun is well and truly shining once more. (The sunny spell where I fell in love with London back in May didn’t last long).

It has been nearly a whole year since I set off on my first solo RTW trip. The anniversary is going to be an odd day. I’ve documented many of my experiences on the My Destination blog, like my day with the elephants in Chiang Mai, my skydive in Hawaii and my frolics on Fraser Island, but I’m not done yet. I still have plenty to share and hopefully, lots of travels in the pipeline too!

Thank you to everyone who has supported me, read my posts and put up with my whingeing over the last six months. You rule.

 

Main Image by Calsidyrose

Comments
6 Responses to “I Have Reached My Destination – Part II”
  1. Rusja Foster says:

    congrats on the job…you deserve it!

  2. Congratulations! You must be so pleased!! I remember when I went from intern to fully fledged team member at Gap Daemon and I was pleased as punch. I finally felt like a proper team member and like I was doing something good. The first thing I did was move house too 🙂

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] bum to London, score myself a dream internship at My Destination, transform said internship into my dream job, move houses twice, go on my first press trip (to Sweden), and win myself a trip to […]



What do you think?

