Sparky for STA Intern!

Sparky for STA Intern!

So my application is complete. After a few weeks delay, due to uni work and general nervous anticipation, as well as waiting for a sunny day to film (I know…what was I thinking?) I finally bit the bullet, got over myself and did it. Here is the result:
http://www.youtube.com/get_player

Please vote here; http://www.worldtravellerintern.co.uk/member/emma-sparks/

I’m quite happy with the way it ended up, considering I was using the poor man’s software that is Windows Movie Maker, aka the imaginitive film-maker’s nightmare. I discovered my love of editing during Media Studies A-Level, using shiny Macs with limitless possibilities…unfortunately this time the perfectionist in me had to accept certain elements I couldn’t change. But I like this rough and ready look. My goal was to prove that I’m genuine – hopefully STA will see that I am!

What do you think?

